Video Quality Experts Group (VQEG)

Active Working Groups

Audiovisual HD (AVHD)

HDR/WCG (High Dynamic Range Video / Wide Color Gamut)

IMG (Immersive Media Group)


MOAVI (Monitoring of Audio Visual Quality by Key Indicators) 

PsyPhyQA (Psycho-Physiological Quality Assessment )

QART (Quality Assessment for Recognition and Task-based multimedia applications)

Ultra HD

VIME (Video and Image Models for consumer content Evaluation)

VLQA (Visually Lossless Quality Analysis)

Support Groups

Independent Lab Group (ILG)

VQEG Administration and Web Support

Tools and Subjective Labs Setup

Joint Effort Group (JEG)

Completed Validation Tests

FRTV Phase I - completed June, 2000

FRTV Phase II - completed August 25, 2003

Multimedia Phase I - completed September 12, 2008

RRNR-TV - completed June 22, 2009

HDTV Phase I - completed June 30, 2010

Hybrid Perceptual/Bitstream- completed September 12, 2014

Closed Projects

HDTV Phase II and Multimedia Phase II were merged to create Audiovisaul HD in December, 2012

3DTV was closed March 2016, and the remaining 3DTV projects moved into the new Immersive Media Group

VQEG is Co-Chaired by: Arthur Webster and Margaret Pinson, NTIA/ITS and Kjell Brunnström, Acreo
The VQEG website is hosted by ITS